One of my all time favorite beers! Belching Beaver’s Peanut Butter Milk Stout

One of my all time favorite beers! Belching Beaver’s Peanut Butter Milk Stout
Just a few other beers, I had that night.

Just a few other beers, I had that night.

So I want to take the time to talk about one of my all time favorite beers and how I came to drink it for the first time. It was through my friend and partner on YouTube, Edgore, that he introduced me to this delicious drink. We went to BevMo and were searching for something good when he recommended this peanut butter stout, and I was immediately interested and curious. I had never tried a combination of flavors (this was during my infancy in the craft beer scene) and I have to say it paid off!

Belching Beaver’s Peanut Butter Stout is a revelation in beer because of its taste and I have to commend their amazing branding.

This beer is considered a Milk/Sweet Stout and comes in at a moderate 5.3 ABV. This beer does not pack a punch in alcohol content but, rather intends to pummel you with amazing, complex flavor. Right of the top you can immediately identify the taste of peanut butter and it is a joy that it tastes just as the bottle describes. The creaminess, the chocolate flavor and stout consistency make it a great beer to enjoy.

The aroma is great and smells like peanut butter cups because of how the peanut butter and chocolate interact to create this sweet aroma.

The appearance is usual for a stout, so it the way it differentiates itself from other stouts is from its taste and aroma, together.

I highly recommend you pick this beer up and give it a try. You will not be disappointed at all. Also try some of the other beers from Rogue Brewing that are featured in the picture above, they are also great choices. You can pick them up at your local BevMo.

Leave a Reply

